>   General-Knowledge-Articles  >   01-a-Egyptian-Info


Fact Book

Local Government



Egypt is divided into 26 governorates, each headed by a governor appointed by the president. The governors are aided by councils, of which most of the members are elected.


© : Saint Takla Haymanout Website: General Portal for the Coptic Orthodox Church Faith, Egypt / Contact us at:

Bible | Daily Readings | Agbeya | Books | Lyrics | Gallery | Media | Links | Contact us